Skip to content

Calvin J. Peterson Memorial Scholarship 

The 2019 scholarship application period is now closed. We are reviewing applicant submissions by committee and will announce award recipients mid- to late-March. Thank you for your interest in the Calvin J. Peterson Memorial Scholarship and Service 1 Federal Credit Union. Good luck with your educational endeavors!

Stay tuned and like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for announcements and updates! 

The scholarship program was established in 2008 in honor and memory of Calvin J. Peterson, our former Board President, and is open to Service 1 Federal Credit Union members and their families. Applicants must be college-bound high school seniors or current high school students enrolled in a degree-granting accredited college or university. Scholarship winners receive a one-time, non-renewable award. See application for complete details, eligibility requirements, and restrictions.

Past Scholarship Recipients

Service 1 FCU awarded two Calvin J. Peterson Memorial Scholarships in 2018. John Wallis of Neosho, MO (left, with Branch Service Leader Melissa Dudolski), and Sarah Karafa of Muskegon, MI (right, pictured at the Service 1 FCU annual meeting with CEO Kim Bourdo) each received $1,000 for college expenses. Congratulations to both John and Sarah, and best of luck in your endeavor for higher education!

 Scholarship winners 2018

The Calvin J. Peterson Memorial Scholarship Program winners for 2017 are Anothony Arbogast (left), and Elyse Tejchma (left side, right-hand photo; shown with Service 1 FCU CEO Kim Bourdo, center, and Tammi Arbogast, accepting award for Anthony at the Service 1 FCU annual meeting in April). Both recipients are from Muskegon, MI.

2017 scholarship recipients

We’re pleased to announce the 2016 scholarship recipients, both from Muskegon, MI: Olivia Mock, left, and Danielle Woodring, right, both shown with Service 1 FCU CEO Kim Bourdo. Congratulations, ladies!

2016 winners

2015 CJP scholarships were awarded to Emery Robinson of Grant, MI (left), and Julia Williams of Stockton, AL (right)

2015 winners

Our 2014 Recipients Asia Mahan and Zehrgio Mones

2014 winners

Sweet discounts & benefits

Love My Credit Union Rewards

It's easy to join us

Become a Member